Southbank, London: Chamber Music from Debussy to Crane

16 October 2011 

  • Anne Sophie Duprels soprano
  • David Brodowski violin
  • Catrin Win Morgan violin
  • Felix Tanner viola
  • Vanessa Lucas-Smith ‘cello
  • Andrew Matthews-Owen piano

This first in the series of RTF promoted concerts included the world premiere of our commissioned “Quintet” by Laurence Crane.           

  • Debussy: Cinq Poèmes de Baudelaire       
  • Crane: Piano Quintet (World premiere) 
  • Shostakovich: String Quartet No.8 in C minor, Op.110    
  • Piazzolla: Four for Tango